2019 Annual General Meeting and Spring Lunch

In the absence of President Ann who was on holiday, Chairman Pippa Holliday welcomed 97 ladies to the 2019 AGM and ‘Spring’ Lunch held at Wensum Valley on Monday 18th February and extended a special  welcome to the new members and the ladies of Denver Golf Club.  This is the first year the Society has had members from Denver.

During the meeting, trophies were presented to the winners of the 2018 competitions:

Silver Division Winner Scratch Championship Cup Sue Meadows
Runner Up Scratch Joy Boult Salver Ann Lockhart
Winner Handicap Doreen Pallister Cup Pat Webb
Middleton Hall
Bronze Division Winner Scratch Curtis Cup

Pat Hancock

Runner Up Scratch Committee Salver Julie Proctor
King’s Lynn
Winner Handicap Bessie Turnbull Salver Claire Carney
Richmond Park

Over 65s          Best Nett Score in Either 

Gwen Watts Salver Mary Wilson
King’s Lynn
Spring Four Ball Betterball Smith Coasters

Joan Gill & Megan Applebeck  Middleton Hall

Autumn Greensome

Autumn Bowls

Anne Horne & Sharon Yenson Royal Cromer

Pippa thanked Nancy Allen (Hon Treasurer) and Jill Braybrooke (Hon Secretary) for all their hard work over the years and presented them with a token of the Society’s appreciation.  She welcomed the new Committee members – Sue Fage (Hon Treasurer) and Lynda Love (Hon Secretary) and hoped they would enjoy their time on the Committee.

A plant was presented to Pat Bland (Royal Norwich), Sallyann Dawes
(Royal Cromer) and Lesley Goodman (Sheringham).  Pippa thanked them on behalf of the Society for all they had done over the years as Club Representatives.

Lunch followed which everyone enjoyed and thanks were given to Trish Watson for organising the lunch and to Wensum Valley and the staff who always look after us so well.